killofull.blogg.se

Ithaca model 49 rear sight elevator
Ithaca model 49 rear sight elevator




ithaca model 49 rear sight elevator ithaca model 49 rear sight elevator

Go to their web site, Online Store Home, create an account, find what you need and order. As for ordering the part, they said they do ship international and you can order the part you need on line. I just called Ithaca between paragraphs Zak will be in his office Tuesday, Sept. I don't know about international, but here in the states we would dial a 1 prefix before the number if long distance. Here's his e-mail on his business card, phone, 41, fax, 41. I haven't had any problems contacting Ithaca, and in particular Zak. I see no problem using a grub screw to secure the sight, I've seen some factory sights with them, (a small screw set center to put pressure on the sight to prevent it's movement). Haven't had any problem with the sights moving myself, they seem solidly mounted to me, at least neither of mine are loose. I think the rib was standard from the 60's until the DSII came around. Anyone *else* had this trouble? (Patty has offered to pass my emails on to Zak, so it's not a *total* break-down of communications.) I've had a bit of trouble getting emails through to Ithaca's spares department. I broke my M37's slide-pin at the end of last year and so I've been using my Chiappa 1887 all of *this* year. If anyone knows of a good reason *not* to do this or can think of a better solution, I'd sure like to hear about it. (I don't want to risk buggering up the original.) I'm currently in the middle of trying to buy a new rear-sight from Ithaca so that it can drill and tap it for grubs scews. In fact, that's one of the problems that I have with my PSG gun. Does the buckhorn mount move (slide back/forth) or is it stationary ?






Ithaca model 49 rear sight elevator